The Philistines have arrived!!!!

As I informed you yesterday that it was about to happen, in fact, today, the Philistines did arrive in the lab!

Here you can see them being carried into the lab

Here I’m opening the first of the volumes (Safi I, text), straight out of the wrappers, and smelling that simply immeasurable smell of a new book

Here I’m looking at the 2nd volume (Safi I, plates), and again, taking a wiff of the that great smell…

And here Shira Kisos and I are looking at the plates volume

This is definitely a great moment to savor, and to sit back and thank all of the staff, team members, and many others, who worked hard in many ways, from the field, to the lab, etc., to get us to this great day when we have the first volume of the excavation reports!

Yoohoo!!!!

:-)

Aren

P.S. Thanks to Amit for taking the pictures

6 thoughts on “The Philistines have arrived!!!!

  1. JOEL TOWLER

    AREN, YOU LOOK LIKE A KID IN A CANDY STORE! I SEE YOU HAVE YOUR NOSE IN A GOOD BOOK! I DON’T BLAME YOU….IT’S EXCITING!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

