Nice clip of an interview taken when the Jerusalemthemovie project was at Tell es-Safi this summer

During the last (July 2012) season, we were visited by a large crew of the Jerusalemthemovie project, who came to Tell es-Safi/Gath to film an archaeological excavation in action. Prof. Jodi Magness, who is the film’s “host”, was on site as well, and she spoke with me and others on camera. If all goes well, some of the footage from this day will eventually appear on the IMAX movie that they are producing about Jerusalem.

It was quite nice seeing how a large, Holywood-style movie is made (and all the people, equipment and vehicles that come with it) – and in particular, I liked the guy who went around making fresh iced coffee in a blender, and gave it out to team members!

Now, the project has been kind enough to send me a clip of an interview that they conducted with me that was taken that day.

Check it out – while the interview starts a little slow (tired me, at the end of a long, hot day…), I eventually do get into it and get more animated as the interview goes on…

Aren

9 thoughts on “Nice clip of an interview taken when the Jerusalemthemovie project was at Tell es-Safi this summer

  1. JOEL TOWLER

    EXCELLENT INTERVIEW, AREN, LONG HOT DAY OR NOT. YOU DID A GREAT NARRATIVE AND I’M SURE WE ALL BENEFITTED FROM YOUR EXPERTISE. THANK YOU!

    Like

  2. Interview was great, but I was very disappointed by the animation. Considering the big-budget Hollywood team involved, I was expecting something more like this. You’re just not Indy yet, but maybe one day when the spaceship shows up, you’ll deliver the goods.

    Like

  3. Pretty component to content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I achievement you access constantly quickly.

    Like

  4. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well
    as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice
    blog like this one nowadays.

    Like

Leave a Reply

