Very nice clip on the Tell es-Safi/Gath excavations on the BIU website

A very nice clip about the excavations, which has been in the making since the summer, has finally been uploaded to the BIU website (it’s on the middle of the right side of the screen if you don’t read Hebrew, with a “geeky” picture of me…). The clip is very well-done, save for the fact that the very end is cut off (the end of the clip now can be seen).

Here is the (updated) embedded YouTube version:

Check it out – it’s quite nice!

Aren

4 thoughts on “Very nice clip on the Tell es-Safi/Gath excavations on the BIU website

  1. JOEL TOWLER

    Aren, it is so exciting to watch volunteers from around the globe come together to work together and to learn through unearthing the past. What a great sense of global community in wanting to be a part of Biblical archaeology. I’m definitely for that. Thanks for taking us along who can no longer travel and get down into a dig. I still feel like a part of the team!

    Like

    1. arenmaeir

      Yes – I saw this as well – and I’ve been promised that it will be fixed. In the meantime, I’ve put the update link in the notice above.
      Aren

      Like

  2. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours nowadays, but I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful
    price enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content
    material as you did, the net will probably be a lot more useful
    than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

