Busy week of lectures ahead…

I’m about to leave to the US, and I have quite a few lectures coming up.

On Tuesday, I’m giving two lectures at Grand Valley State University, the first for students and the second is open for the public.

On Thursday, at the ASOR meeting in San Diego, in the morning I first give a paper on updates on the 2014 season at Tell es-Safi/Gath, and then in the afternoon, I co-chair a session on the EB in Southern Canaan, with a few lectures relating to the EB finds at Tell es-Safi/Gath.

Then, on Saturday night I’m giving a talk for Foundation Stone at the Beth Jacob Synagogue in the San Diego area, talking about Philistines.

On Sunday morning (23rd of Nov) I giving a talk at the BAS BibleFest on some of the exciting results from the 2014 season at the Safi excavations.

And finally, on Sunday afternoon, I’m giving a talk at the SBL on call for interdisciplinary methodology in the study of ancient Israel.

If you can make any of these – would be happy to see you there!

Otherwise, I think all these lectures should keep me out of trouble…

Aren

One thought on “Busy week of lectures ahead…

  1. I’ll do my best to get you back in trouble!!! I’ll have my camcorder with me to gather the evidence! Ha! Ha! Seriously though, I hope you have a safe/pleasant trip, & look forward to seeing you Thursday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

