My lecture at the College de France

As I wrote about earlier, today I gave a lecture at the College de France, at the invitation of Prof. Thomas Romer. The lecture dealt with new perspectives on the Philistines, primarily based on the finds from Tell es-Safi/Gath.

At some time in the future the lecture will be online on the website of the College de France. I’ll update when it will be online.

The lecture went very well – and I got an official medallion (!) for giving the lecture! That’s a first for me… :-)

photo

Aren

3 thoughts on “My lecture at the College de France

  1. Pingback: Aren Maeir on Philistines and Tell Es-Safi (Gath), at the Collège de France « Biblical Studies Online

  2. Pingback: College de France lecture online! | The Ackerman Family Bar-Ilan University Expedition to Gath Official (and Unofficial) Weblog

Leave a Reply

