Quick visit to Safi and Area D – and a Chukar

Today, I popped over for a quick visit to Tell es-Safi/Gath, to take a sediment sample from Area D, for an ongoing (and very interesting) research project we are now conducting (and when I can, I’ll provide more details about the results).

As I got the site, I noticed a couple of Chukars (Alectoris chukar; חוגלת סלעים) hanging around, a caught a not-that-great picture of one of them:

chukar-in-area-d_20_2_17

And by the way, from what I saw, the site was, so far, in relatively good condition – no significant signs of bad weathering!

Aren

3 thoughts on “Quick visit to Safi and Area D – and a Chukar

  1. Hello doctor, I very much enjoy your work and wanted to ask for some clarification on one of your papers I’ve I read regarding dating of the Book of Amos, and wanted to ask you to clarify something that I didn’t quite follow. Do you date the book to the late 9th century BC or early 8th century BC?

    Like

Leave a Reply

