My copy of “Sea Peoples Up-to-date” arrives – important volume

As previously mentioned, the new volume “Sea Peoples Up-to-Date” has appeared, and today I received my copy in the mail. In addition to the article by Louise and me, there are a whole bunch of very important and interesting articles.

I have no doubt that this volume will serve as a main resource – and jumping board – for much of the research on the Sea Peoples, Philistines and Late Bronze/Iron Age transition in general, for many years.

What is particularly impressive are the major changes that can be seen between contemporary research on these topics – and what was considered normative research just a few years ago!

 

One thought on “My copy of “Sea Peoples Up-to-date” arrives – important volume

  1. Pingback: My copy of “Sea Peoples Up-to-date” arrives – important volume — The Tell es-Safi/Gath Archaeological Project Official (and Unofficial) Weblog @arenmaeir | Talmidimblogging

Leave a Reply

